My new job

I have a new job, which goes some way to excusing my absence – right?

For the past couple of years I’ve been teaching English and Literature at a secondary school in regional Victoria. Although I loved my job, for several reasons I decided I wanted to move back to Melbourne, and this week I started at my new school! It’s an English Language School, which is designed specifically for students who have just arrived in Australia, and who need to build up their English skills before progressing to a mainstream school. It is so much fun! I am just so immersed in planning lessons and working with these wonderful, motivated young people.

Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to! I’ll definitely start posting some ideas for the ESL classroom if there are any teachers out there who read this!

About A Book and a Half

I'm a teacher based in Melbourne, Australia. I blog about reading, writing, teaching, learning, and exploring.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

